PhD candidates studying the ocean in the Earth system

IMPRS-ESM doctoral candidates are either affiliated with the department ‘The Ocean in the Earth System’ (OES) of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (MPI-M) or with the ‘Institute of Oceanography’ (IfM) of the Universität Hamburg (UHH).

 

'B' in the address indicates a room at Bundesstrasse 53.

Phone Hamburg in Germany: 0049 40 - XXX

NameEmailResearchGroupPhoneAddress
Beobide Arsuaga, Goratzgoratz.beobide-arsuaga@mpimet.mpg.deClimate modelling - UHH, Baehr42837 7481B337
Burt, Danieldaniel.burt@mpimet.mpg.deBiogeochemistry research group41173 193B117
Carvalho Oliveira, Juliannajulianna.carvalho@hzg.dePaleoclimate and Coastal Impacts04152 87 1824HZG
Erokhina, Olgaolga.erokhina@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41173 181B120
Gie?e, C?lineceline.giesse@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling42838 7469 B339
Hellmich, Laralara.hellmich@mpimet.mpg.deDecadal Climate Prediction (MiKlip)41173 205B227
Henry, Claraclara.henry@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41174 245B124
Kr?nert, Lukaslukas.kroenert@mpimet.mpg.deMathematics and Computational Physics group41173 168B318
Krieger, Danieldaniel.krieger@hzg.deCoastal Climate04152 87 1559
Kumar, Arjunarjun.kumar@mpimet.mpg.deDirector?s Research Group (Ocean)41173 280B122
Lochner, Stephanstephan.lochner@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 162B216
Marcolino Nielsen, Daviddavid.nielsen@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling Group (IfM)42836 7469B339
Mayer, Bj?rnbjoern.mayer@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling Group (IfM)42837 7481B337
Ramme, Lennartlennart.ramme@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41174 193B117
Ritschel, Markusmarkus.ritschel@mpimet.mpg.deSea ice - UHH, Dirk Notz42838 6518B240
Rohrschneider, Timtim.rohrschneider@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 245B124
Specht, Mia Sophiemia-sophie.specht@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 168B318
Spring, Aaronaaron.spring@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Biogeochemistry41173 280B122